The idea of this blog is to facilitate the love of reading by collecting news about new books, or sometimes good old books. It is also dedicated to stamping out the scourge of e-books, Kindles, Kobo's, i-Pads, and all other such abominations.

Tuesday, May 18, 2010

Nebula Awards Winners

This year's Nebula Award winners, who were honored Saturday by the Science Fiction & Fantasy Writers of America, include:

Novel: The Windup Girl by Paolo Bacigalupi (Night Shade Books)

Novella: The Women of Nell Gwynne's by Kage Baker (Subterranean Press)

Novelette: "Sinner, Baker, Fabulist, Priest; Red Mask, Black Mask, Gentleman, Beast" by Eugie Foster (Interzone, February 2009)

Short Story: "Spar" by Kij Johnson (Clarkesworld, October 2009)

Ray Bradbury Award: District 9, Neill Blomkamp (director) and Terri Tatchell (writer)

Andre Norton Award: The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making by Catherynne M. Valente


Post a Comment

<< Home